Unified School District No. 505, Labette County, State of Kansas

November 14, 2019

Jeff Corn, president, called the meeting to order at 5:48 PM with all members present except Craig Sanders. Others present: Terri Ross, clerk.

In accordance with Kansas statute 75-4319, a motion, "I make a motion to go into executive session with the Board and Terri Ross until 6:00 PM, to protect the parties involved for discussion of matters related to non-elected personnel including employee performance and evaluation," was made by Angie Conard and seconded by Tammy Bushong. The motion passed, 6-0. Craig Sanders arrived at 5:58 PM.

The open meeting resumed at 6:00 PM. Dennis McCall joined the meeting.

In accordance with Kansas statute 75-4319, a motion, "I make a motion to go into executive session with the Board, Terri Ross, and Dennis McCall until 7:03 PM, to protect the parties involved for discussion of matters related to non-elected personnel including employee performance and evaluation," was made by Craig Sanders and seconded by Angie Conard. The motion passed, 7-0. In accordance with Kansas statute 75-4319, a motion, "I make a motion to go into executive session with the Board, Terri Ross, and Dennis McCall until 7:18 PM, to protect the parties involved for discussion of matters related to non-elected personnel including employee performance and evaluation," was made by Tarri Ross, and Dennis McCall until 7:18 PM, to protect the parties involved for discussion of matters related to non-elected personnel including employee performance and evaluation," was made by Tammy Bushong and seconded by Julia Nash. The motion passed, 7-0.

The open meeting resumed at 7:18 PM. No action was taken. Mr. McCall exited the meeting and a short break was called for.

The meeting resumed at 7:28 PM. Craig Bagshaw joined the meeting.

In accordance with Kansas statute 75-4319, a motion, "I make a motion to go into executive session with the Board, Terri Ross, and Craig Bagshaw until 8:28 PM, to protect the parties involved for discussion of matters related to non-elected personnel including employee performance and evaluation," was made by Craig Sanders and seconded by Julia Nash. The motion passed, 7-0. In accordance with Kansas statute 75-4319, a motion, "I make a motion to go into executive session with the Board, Terri Ross, and Craig Bagshaw until 8:48 PM, to protect the parties involved for discussion of matters related to non-elected personnel including employee performance and evaluation," was made by Tammy Bushong and seconded by Angie Conard. The motion passed, 7-0. In accordance with Kansas statute 75-4319, a motion, "I make a motion to go into executive session with the Board, Terri Ross, and Craig Bagshaw until 9:00 PM, to protect the parties involved for discussion of matters related to non-elected personnel including employee performance and evaluation," was made by Tammy Bushong and seconded by Angie Conard. The motion passed, 7-0. In accordance with Kansas statute 75-4319, a motion, "I make a motion to go into executive session with the Board, Terri Ross, and Craig Bagshaw until 9:00 PM, to protect the parties involved for discussion of matters related to non-elected personnel including employee performance and evaluation," was made by Craig Sanders and seconded by Tammy Bushong. The motion passed, 7-0.

The open meeting resumed at 9:00 PM. Mr. Bagshaw exited the meeting.

In accordance with Kansas statute 75-4319, a motion, "I make a motion to go into executive session with the Board and Terri Ross until 9:05 PM, to protect the parties involved for discussion of matters related to non-elected personnel including employee performance and evaluation," was made by Julia Nash and seconded by Mike McCracken. The motion passed, 7-0.

The open meeting resumed at 9:05 PM. A special board meeting was set for November 25, 2019 at 7:00 PM in Chetopa.

A motion, "I make a motion to adjourn" was made by Mike McCracken and seconded by Angie Conard. The motion passed, 7-0. The meeting adjourned at 9:05 PM.

ATTEST:

Clerk

MEMBERS PRESENT: Jeff Corn Tammy Bushong Angie Conard Craig Sanders Julia Nash Kari Chambers Mike McCracken